Kilometre Count

The Tay Valley Cross Country Ski Club Kilometre Count Distance Challenge has officially closed for the 2022-2023 season. Thank you to all skiers who participated and clocked their kilometers.

CONGRATULATIONS to RICHARD BROUSSEAU and KIM FOURNIER for topping this year’s challenge. Richard skied a mind-blowing 992kms this year to claim top spot. Kim skied an astounding 773kms to clinch second place and Top Female.

The Challenge opened on January 1st and closed on Monday, March 20th. Skiers tracked the distance they skied or snowshoed and entered it into the Kilometre Count spreadsheet (CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE SPREADSHEET). Please note that we are no longer accepting responses.

The winners receive the honour (and responsibility) of holding the Km Challenge trophy during their reign. Winners must pass the trophy along to the next season’s champions.

FINAL DISTANCE LEADERBOARD (as of Monday, March 20th, 2023)
  • 2021-2022: Mary Stewart and Jim Reain
  • 2020-2021: Robert Mears and Nancy Gaudreau
The inaugural Kilometre Count trophies were awarded to Robert Mears and Nancy Gaudreau in 2021.
%d bloggers like this: